Serpentine Twists of Fate

Contemplation for this day:

“Do not seek for things to happen the way you want them to; rather, wish that what happens happen the way it happens: then you will be happy.” Epictetus

Pondering Ananke today, (and for awhile actually), on this day in the Sacred Nights of Antinous. Ananke: she is fate, compulsion, necessity.

Nietzsche (from Gay Science): “I want to learn more and more to see as beautiful what is necessary in things; then I shall be one of those who make things beautiful. Amor fati: let that be my love henceforth! I do not want to wage war against what is ugly. I do not want to accuse; I do not even want to accuse those who accuse. Looking away shall be my only negation. And all in all and on the whole: some day I wish to be only a Yes-sayer.”

Orphic Egg
Orphic Egg

The turning of an ineffably elaborate intricacy of wheels…..

harmonizing ourselves with firinne to put it in Celtic turns; we don’t have to align with truth, but it’s fool’s play to not try to do so.

One thought on “Serpentine Twists of Fate

Leave a Reply

